Home » Shop » Daniel Romano » Daniel Romano – “Okay Wow”
sold out

Daniel Romano – “Okay Wow”


Daniel Romano
"Okay Wow"
Cat#: YC-044
Released: March 27, 2020
Format: LP/Digital

This product is currently out of stock and unavailable.

SKU: N/A Category:

In a shocking turn of events, Daniel Romano has decided to give you exactly what you asked for–– He and his unparalleled live band, The Outfit, have decided that you deserved it, that it is in fact already yours––and they want to say “you’re welcome.”

Band attributes of note: They all wear the same size clothing. They take the same vitamins and they love with the same warmth and tenderness. They are an outfit, united in song and banded in vitality. If you have seen them, you know all of this as it is evident. If you haven’t, then close your eyes and set the dial to ten, turn the heat up in your sparse, stuff-less, undersaturated, air-plant filled apartment and drop the needle into The Outfit.

The record is called “OKAY WOW”. Which is probably what you’ll say when you listen to it. It’s all your favourite songs except superior in every way to the versions you’ve exhausted.

“OKAY WOW” was RECORDED LIVE by Kenneth Roy Meehan the 1st while on tour across Scandinavia.

The Outfit is: Daniel Romano, David Nardi, Roddy Rosetti, Ian Romano, Juliana Riolino and Tony “The Pope” Cicero

OKAY WOW special edition LP is limited to 1500 units worldwide. Tip-on LP jacket. High quality LP pressing.

Track Listing
  1. Empty Husk
  2. Toulouse
  3. Hard On You
  4. Time Forgot (To Change My Heart)
  5. Roya
  6. The Long Mirror Of Time
  7. Hunger Is A Dream You Die In
  8. Strange Faces
  9. Turtle Doves
  10. Sucking The Old World Dry
  11. Nerveless
  12. Human Touch
  13. Modern Pressure
  14. What's To Become (Of The Meaning Of Life)
  15. When I Learned Your Name
  • Album recorded live in Scandinavia and mixed by Kenneth Roy Meehan
  • Mastered by Ryan Morey