Home » Shop » Adrian Teacher and the Subs » Adrian Teacher and the Subs – Terminal City
sold out

Adrian Teacher and the Subs – Terminal City

Adrian Teacher and the Subs
Terminal City
Cat#: YC-028
Released: May 27, 2016
Format: LP/Digital

This product is currently out of stock and unavailable.

SKU: N/A Category:

What happens when the thing you love begins disappearing in front of your eyes? Adrian Teacher and the Subs debut album Terminal City is a 25-minute, ten song album that documents a rapidly changing city, an endangered planet, faltering relationships and personal loss. His latest release gives gentle nods to the 70s UK pub rock scene (think proto-punks like Squeeze or Nick Lowe) and is a return to classic form – filtering heavy subject matter through the 2 1⁄2 minute frantically upbeat power-pop song.

Terminal City was recorded to tape at the Bottle Garden in Montreal by Peter Woodford (Freelove Fenner, Moss Lime) and also recorded and mixed by David Carswell (Destroyer, New Pornographers) at JC/DC studios in Vancouver. The Subs are on tour through the Summer of 2016 with Julie Doiron and Jon McKiel

Track Listing
  1. Emily Carr Punks
  2. Victory Square
  3. Called Up
  4. Charmless Babes
  5. Terminal City
  6. Forget America
  7. Westfalia 79
  8. I Feel The Same
  9. Weird At Shows
  10. Be Prepared To Stop
  • Adrian Teacher - Guitar and Vocals
  • Robbie Nall - Bass and Vocals
  • Amanda Pezzutto - Drums and Vocals
  • with Ridley Bishop - Saxophone; Aaron Read - Violin; Mef, Jory, and Cole - Backup Vocals
  • Recorded at Bottle Garden Studios, Montreal, QC by Peter Woodford
  • Recorded and Mixed at JC/DC, Vancouver, BC by David Carswell
  • Mastered by Joshua Stevenson at Otic Sound, Vancouver, BC
  • Artwork by Rob Ondzik
  • All songs by Adrian Teacher (SOCAN 2016)